Spring Break, a re-cap

Our Spring Break was pretty nontraditional. In fact, you could say it was rather lame.

The kids’ schools and the college all had Spring Break at the same time, which is actually kind of nice–a whole week where we can all sleep in past 6 o’clock every morning! Poor John, though, had the week off from work too, so he was stuck at home with our four kids and Niece all by himself while I lucked out and went to work for a few days.

The kids, under strict supervision from John, spent the week tidying the house in preparation for the big birthday bash on Saturday. The house looked lovely! John got us caught up on laundry and dishes and even made a bunch of home made bread. (Isn’t he great, folks?)

Then I got sick. Two of the kids got sick, too. And we still had a birthday party planned for Saturday. (You can see where this is going, right?) I spent the entire party either blowing my nose or huddled under a blanket on the far side of the room so as not to infect anyone else.

I’m better now though, but still not quite well enough to go to work, I’m just better enough that I don’t want to die every time I cough or sneeze (which is a lot).

Comments Off on Spring Break, a re-cap

Filed under Jane says

Comments are closed.